Planning Commission

  Name Year
Term Expires
Chairperson Robert Burns 2022 2024
Vice-Chairperson Sean Finley 2022 2025
Commissioner Mark Spitzack 2023 2026
Commissioner Myron Volker 2024 2027
Council Rep. Jim Mulcahey    

The Commission generally meets on the 4th Monday of every month at 7:00pm in the Public Meeting Room at City Hall. 

According to City Code, the Planning Commission is the Planning Agency for the City.  It has all powers designated for Planning Agencies in MN Statutes.  Among these are plat approval, conducting public hearings for variances, amendments to the Zoning Ordinance, and conditional uses.  The City Council serves as the Board of Appeals. 

All Commissioners serve a four year term.  The Commission has one City Council representative who serves as a voting member and reports Commission decisions to the Mayor and City Council.